How To Reinstate My Business License?

Blog

  • Home
How To Reinstate My Business License?

Filing any Annual Franchise Tax and (Public or Ownership) Information Report forms is required to reinstate or terminate a business. You must pay taxes, penalties, and interest. Use WebfileExternal Link: undefined to complete and submit Form 05-391, Tax Clearance Letter Request for Reinstatement (PDF).

How Do I Reinstate My LLC?

  • Find out what fines and annual reports need to be filed before you can reinstate your business name.
  • You must pay fees, fines, and file annual reports…
  • Paperwork for a Revival…
  • Fees for reinstating a claim must be paid.
  • How Do I Reinstate My Business?

  • Make sure you know how much state fees your business owes.
  • Make sure you have the correct reinstatement forms on hand.
  • Fill out the reinstatement forms and review them.
  • Ensure that the reinstatement forms are submitted to the appropriate state agencies.
  • Once your company has been reinstated, you should notify me.
  • What Does It Mean To Reinstate Your Business?

    In a state, reinstatement refers to the process of bringing an inactive or non-compliant company back into compliance. A corporation, a limited liability company (LLC), or a S corporation is subject to ongoing state formalities, such as annual reports and statements, filing fees, franchise taxes, and other state-related obligations.

    How Much Does It Cost To Reinstate A Business?

    What will it cost to restate? If you want to reinstate a California LLC with the SOS, you will need to pay $20 in filing fees. In person, you will have to pay an additional $15 handling fee. The fee for 24-hour expedited processing is $350.

    How Much Does It Cost To Reinstate LLC In Texas?

    What will it cost to restate? If you want to reinstate an LLC that was administratively dissolved in Texas, you will need to pay $75 in filing fees. There is an additional $25 fee for expedited service. If you are a corporation that has been administratively dissolved in Texas, you must pay $75 in order to have it reinstated.

    Can You Undissolve A Business?

    If you receive a Certificate of Revivor and your business is in good standing again, you can request a Certificate of Status from the secretary of state. In general, reinstating a corporation is done “without prejudice to any action, defense, or right that has accrued” during its suspension.

    Can You Reinstate A Business?

    If you wish to reinstate a corporation in California, you must file a reinstatement application with the California Secretary of State – Business Programs Division and may have to pay a penalty fee.

    Can You Reinstate Your Business?

    A dissolved business can be revived if it is properly managed. In order to restore an entrepreneur’s status to active, they must file a reinstatement.

    How Do I Get My Business Back Active?

    If you want to get your business back on track and comply with federal regulations, you must file a reinstatement document with your Secretary of State or equivalent government agency. The Department of Revenue often requires specific documents from LLCs and corporations.

    How Much Does It Cost To Reinstate A Corporation In Texas?

    The first thing you need to do is file all past due reports and any late fees. A Tax Letter of Reinstatement will then be required. Once this letter is received by the Texas Secretary of State, it is accompanied by a $75 reinstatement fee.

    Watch how to reinstate my business license Video